Lasagna Roll Ups

Posted on

I kept seeing recipes for lasagna roll ups online so I decided to do my own.

8 lasagna noodles, boiled
1 jar red sauce
1 lb. ground beef
8 oz. ricotta cheese
2 spoonfuls sour cream
handful shredded cheese (whatever you feel like using – I used cheddar jack)
Oregano, garlic powder, salt & pepper to your liking
Mozzerella cheese to top it off

??????????

I boiled the noodles, they don’t have to be full cooked – baking it will solve that problem. Mixed the cheeses (threw in some oregano, garlic powder, salt & pepper) and browned the ground beef. Then drained the beef and mixed it with the sauce in a frying pan. While that was going on I put a large spoonful of the cheese mix on each noodle and rolled it up, placing them side by side in a glass pan. After that I poored some sauce on top of the noodles and all around. Covered it with foil and baked for 30 minutes. I took off the foil and put some cheese on top and baked it for an extra 10 minutes.

It was delicious.

??????????

Leave a Reply

