Clementine Butter Cookies

Posted on

I am in love with a new cookie, again. I found this recipe a few weeks ago and have been so excited to make it but had to put it off until today. They were worth the wait.

Clementine Butter Cookies by Kelley at Mountain Mama Cooks.

??????????

My picture does not do these cookies justice. Now I doubled the recipe since one recipe makes about 2 1/2 dozen cookies (thanks to Kelley for her quick response to my question!) and I always send at least 3 dozen to work with Gus. I refrigerated the dough for about 45 minutes after separating it into 4 blobs and the only cookie cutters I have are Christmas themed so I rolled the dough into balls and pressed them down with the bottom of a floured cup. I also used a different frosting because I couldn’t find the orange liqueur in my local grocery store and I forgot to put half and half on my list. Even without the right frosting these cookies are incredible.

Props to Kelley for being such a bamf and coming up with this recipe! Thank you!

Leave a Reply

