More cookies?! YES!

Posted on

I think I’ll post about some more cookies today. This time it’s Chewy Chocolate Chunk Cookies from Sally’s Baking Addiction.

Cookies
Mmmmm.

This was my first time making chocolate chip (I got chips instead of chunks – my bad) cookies from scratch. I’m so glad I found this recipe. My cookies didn’t exactly look like hers but they tasted amazing. I made them on Sunday (12/22) and sent two dozen to work with my fiance. His co-workers loved them and so did he. He even said they were close to his grandma’s cookies which is an incredible compliment because his grandma’s cookies are the best I’ve ever had.

I made the cookies again on Monday (12/23) and froze some while keeping the rest in the refrigerator. They didn’t make it through Christmas Eve but they did freeze well and tasted just as delicious (if not more) as my first attempt.

Both times I got 3 dozen cookies (exactly), about one tablespoon per cookie. For my second attempt I ran out of vanilla extract and used maple syrup in it’s place (measured the same as I would extract) and I didn’t notice a difference.

My conclusion: MAKE THESE COOKIES AND EAT THEM.

Leave a Reply

